Doin’ It Right

Doin' It Right
Remington, Danni & son Haaken, with Cole Redhorse stallion, Peptos Duke

By Remmington Campbell

Doin’ It Right Performance Horses was founded on passion and dedication to making top-of-the-line performance horses both inside and outside the arena. We specialize in colt starting, team roping and calf roping.

My name is Remington Campbell and I grew up in the Great Falls area near a feedlot. I was exposed to the cattle and ranch world from the time my feet hit the ground. When I was five years old I would ride along with the neighbor and help him feed and work cows in his feedlot.  Loving the ranch life and having a passion for being around horses I bought my first horse when I was 14. That summer my horse and I went to work on a ranch north of the Milk River and did so for two years.

When I was 16, I went to watch a reined cowhorse show at the Four Seasons Arena. It was there that I met Justin Warneke who, because of a broken hand, asked me if I would be interested in riding colts for him during the summer.  I jumped at the opportunity.  After apprenticing with Justin for two years, I realized I had a natural aptitude for starting and finishing horses.

To further my knowledge and ability with horses I attended and completed MSU-Bozeman’s horseshoeing school. Having developed my own horse training program over the past seven years, I have many repeat clients and a full training schedule all year round.  I currently compete in ACTRA, WTRCA and World Series team ropings as well as NRA rodeo.  I also show head and heel horses in judged AQHA shows.

I met my wife, Danni, in the spring of 2012. The passion for horses brought us together.  She has been working and roping alongside me ever since. In 2015, God blessed us with a handsome son, Haaken.  He is as horse crazy as his mom and I. Thanks to Cole Redhorse we have recently relocated to Shelby, Montana, and will continue to train quality performance horses.

Look for Doin’ It Right Performance Horses on Facebook

Leave a Reply

